Och! Little bastards always tryin’ ta git me Lucky Charms!

Posted: July 13, 2009 in Uncategorized

So I was just discussing with Boopy Doo about luck and life and different stuffs.  And about calves and shins.  I’ve always noticed something about the term “unlucky”.  It’s always muttered by people who make bad choices.  Whether it’s in money, love or just life in general.  Especially, love.  “I’m just unlucky, I can’t find the right girl/guy.”  Well, maybe you should, I don’t know, stop chasing the ones that are exactly like the bad ones you’ve had in the past.  Or my favorite, “I just can’t stay in a relationship.”  These are usually the ones that go into a relationship with both bullshit barrels blazing.  If you lie to a person at the beginning, chances are, your relationship has a half-life.  Now, I’m just as guilty as anyone else.  I know I make bad relationship choices and also bad money choices.  BUT.  I will take full responsibility for that.  It’s the people who shake their fists at the heavens/hells/pantheons/fate/destiny/giant anthropormorphic elephant/whathaveyou that turn around and go, “Well, she’s given the clap to three of my friends and used to steal from her last boyfriend, but I might be the one to change her!”  No.  You won’t.  “Well, rent’s due, but HOLY SHITBALLS THE ENTIRE DRAGONBALL Z COLLECTION ON EBAY. BID!”  Yeah, try to find a place on the street to watch that.  Also, I do believe in MISFORTUNE.  That I want to make very clear.  Things just happen that are not under our control.  Miss Hellcat comes to mind.   She was married to an incredible man (as in Hulk, waka waka, he would’ve thought that was funny) who she was with because he loved her and he was DAMN good to her.   He died (I hate the term passed, what happened was fucked up, but putting a pretty word on it doesn’t make it any prettier) and neither one of them deserved it.  As devastated as she was (as we all were and are), she’s still here pissing people off, just like The Blood would’ve wanted her to.  ❤   That’s a whole different ballgame.  Yes, shit happens.  If it keeps happening to you, maybe you’re the constant factor that’s creating that shit.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go hit on that hooker.

Comments
  1. Stupidman says:

    The type of people you are talking about are the ones who get comforted by those commercials that say, in essence “are those mean old creditors trying to collect the money that you owe them while you just want that shit you bought for free? We’ll help you rip off the credit card companies.” My only comfort is knowing that soon there will just be one MORE company trying to collect money from these people. It’s a revolving door of stupidity.

    Like

Leave a Reply

