NERD ALERT. NERD ALERT. NERD ALERT. NERD ALERT. NERD ALERT. NER…I can do this all day, people.

Posted: July 28, 2009 in Uncategorized

So while on the L back to Brooklyn today, I started thinking about alternate realities.  You know, geek stuff.  The theory (proposed by none other than The Watcher of Marvel Comics HURR HURR) that one single event, even a small one can change an entire life or an entire world (i.e. butterfly’s wing, Ashton Kutcher, thanks for ruining that for me, you douche).  Not so much the thought of doing something that goes against my character, but the choices I almost made.  It got me to thinking as to what my life would be like if I had done things different.  What if I had married Petunia?  What if I hadn’t taken my brother in?  What if I had finished school or even gone to Whitney?  What if I stayed in California or even gone later?  I didn’t have much time to lead whole lives in my head on the trip home, but it seemed as if my lives were just DIFFERENT (not that I can KNOW how they’d turn out, but I like to pretend I can), not so much better or worse.  Except taking my brother in, that one made me feel awful.

It led me down a path in my brain to the choices I make now.  I know that it’s not going to be perfect. It IS going to be different.  It already is.   I’ve made a couple choices already that I could’ve done different, or even better, but so far, I’m pretty happy.

Oh, yeah, yesterday, I was walking in Greenwich Village and heard the best conversation between a couple that could only be described as Crackhead Momma and Crackhead Daddy.  “WELL, IT’S YOUR FAULT THE BABY’S HEAD IS LIKE THAT, YOU NASTY FACE!” “DAMN IT, WOMAN, THE GOBERMENT (yes, goberment)! THEY DON’T GIVE A FUCK ABOUT YOU AND YOUR DAMN BABY!” “WHAT THE FUCK YOU TALKIN’ ABOUT GOVERMENT (yes, govement) FOR? YOU THE ONE WHO USED TO BE A DAMN LIBRARIAN!  YOU JUST AS BAD!” “AW, SUCK MY EGGSACK!”

Leave a Reply

