My formal declaration.

Posted: August 1, 2009 in Uncategorized

I’ve been reading this pulp fantasy (dare I say novel) lately, called The Pirate King (part of a series).  Now, in the great geek wars, I’ve always stayed pretty neutral and voted Monkey.  Everyone really feels Monkey, but when it comes down to the line, they usually can pick one of two parties because you know one or the other are going to win.  The Nader Party of the g33k c0r3 set.  After starting this book, I’ve made a decisive choice.    Fuck pirates.  All they do is fight and sail.  Fight and sail.  Yeah, they’re drunks, woopididoo.  I can do that.  You know what I can’t do?  BECOME A SHADOW.  I can’t kill a man and disappear.  I can’t slow my heartbeat to play dead.  I can’t throw four shuriken and kill five guys.  PARTY NINJA.

Comments
  1. 37 says:

    It’s only a matter of time before everyone comes to the realization!!
    ….and I always thought the Nader party was Robot. Hrmmm……

    Like

  2. Stupidman says:

    When are you going to start reading discworld? what’s the matter with your face?

    Like

Leave a Reply

