And what’s the deal with airline food?!?!?

Posted: August 2, 2009 in Uncategorized

Yesterday, the CBR and I decided to make a day of Williamsburg.  SNR came with us before work down to Bedford, which was supposed to be closed down to street traffic, but wasn’t *shrug*.  We strolled over to Penny Licks, which I highly recommend for it’s self-named Penny Lick scoop, which is $1 (did you think it’d be a penny?) and is a decent size for a cone.  Black Raspberry. 🙂  Also, they have a good bakery and for those of you animal haters (they want to be eaten, what’s wrong with you?), there are vegan goodies, too.  Then we walked around and stopped at a little bar owned by the same people as Alligator Lounge.  With an order of a drink, you get a free pizza.  Not a slice, a whole cheese pizza, probably about 12″.  And it wasn’t bad!  $2 for toppings.  SNR went off to work and walking around, there’s a local bar by the name of HUGS (not a gay bar, I swear) that has free comedy at eight.  Then we decided to come back home and nap.  Not together (like I’d admit THAT).   At around 7:40, we decided to head over there, thinking we’d miss the first set.  We arrived to the crowd of four people, two being comics that went on later.  The bottled beer was only three bucks, so we hung around.  Plus, the bartender was kind of cute and if I heard correctly, her name is George.  I’m sure it’s Georgia, but I’m making it George in my head.  Around nine, they started.  And oh, man, was it brutal.  The two other people in the bar were actually friends of one of the comics and they barely laughed.  CBR and I tried to laugh a bit extra I’d say, but it didn’t really pick up until the last two sets and even one comic said, “I think I may be in the wrong business.”  There was one result of that night that I was satisfied with.  I’m pretty sure I could do that.

Hello, it this thing on?  Oh, its not.

Hello, it this thing on? Oh, it's not.

Comments
  1. 37 says:

    “…there’s a local bar by the name of HUGS (not a gay bar, I swear) ”
    “…her name is George. I’m sure it’s Georgia, but I’m making it George in my head”

    Should I be worried? 😉

    Like

  2. Stupidman says:

    Damn it, I’m going to miss your coming out party, what with you being on the other coast and all.

    Like

Leave a Reply

