And then he said a gooney goo goo…

Posted: August 7, 2009 in Uncategorized

Last night, I trekked to South Point for my storytelling audition for Speakeasy Stories.  I had been somewhat practicing in my head how I was going to do it, but the main thing I was worried about was sounding rehearsed.  I had to find that balance between knowing what I was going to say and not SOUNDING like I was reading a monologue.  I arrived right at 7:30 and I saw the list of people reading.  18.  18 people telling stories.  We were there three hours.  I told of how I was eight and I tricked my dad into admitting he couldn’t say, “I don’t know.”  It seemed to go well.  The Human Baby told a story of young love and crushed testicles.  I heard tales of the powers of crystal meth, Jewish sports angst, a navy fighter pilot almost crashing his jet, a celebrity calvacade, serial killer boyfriends and many more.  It was a good night.  I’m definitely going to do it again.

I’ve been saying I’m going to put up pics of my new place and CBR actually has a couple pics on his computer, luckily. *STEAL*

EXTREME BALCONY!

EXTREME BALCONY!

BATHROOM MADNESS!

BATHROOM MADNESS!

LIVING ROOM....SOMETHING!

LIVING ROOM....SOMETHING!

Comments
  1. penny says:

    bathroom pic was def taken before YOU moved in. You can’t seem to escape the old asian lady living rooms. I want your balcony!

    Like

    • yourboogieman says:

      Don’t even, you know I keep my places clean. And people walk by on the street and sometimes knock on the window asking where we got our curtains, so don’t hate.

      Like

  2. Stupidman says:

    It the kitchen ceiling red yet, or have you not opened any fanta there?

    Like

    • yourboogieman says:

      Oddly enough, I don’t break things, knock things over or destroy things while I’m in New York, so I’ve determined it’s you.

      Like

  3. Sammy says:

    I love extreme balconies. I wish there were more of them in my life.

    The only thing that’s extreme in my life right now is the size of my thighs. Mmmmm. I want some M&M’s.

    Like

Leave a Reply

