Call you the WHAT?

Posted: August 14, 2009 in Uncategorized

Last night, SNR told me a story of one of the worst customer service experiences I’ve ever heard of.  Now, I work in customer service and have for a long time and needless to say, I was appalled and actually shocked.  It happened to the owner and chef of our friends at Dirt Candy, so I’ll direct you to her blog, which is also the restaurant’s main website (check out the menu while you’re there, it’s RAD).  Just a note, boycott Turbo Air.

http://www.dirtcandynyc.com/?p=697

Comments
  1. 37 says:

    OMG is the Big Boss thing true? That’s absolutely disgusting. There’s gotta be a higher up somewhere that can fire his ass. Maybe fire is not the best word considering it’s a freezer company.

    And how DARE you say look at the menu when I obviously can’t run there on a whim and have cake & ice cream!

    Like

  2. yourboogieman says:

    Mwahaha. I had some of the zucchini ginger cake. Holy moley.

    Like

  3. Mo!!y says:

    Next, he’ll have to let the technician in wearing only stiletto heels wielding a lamp stand as a weapon — oh, wait… that’s the naked schizophrenic girl we tased last night.

    I’m sure I’ve told you about my customer “service” horror with Circuit City where apparently they only return your third non-working fax machine in one month if you scream that you have cancer in front of everyone in the store.

    Like

Leave a Reply

