I like New York in…August…

Posted: August 17, 2009 in Uncategorized

Yesterday, The Three Roomsketeers and I trekked to Central Park to see MORE free live music.  Dinosaur Jr. was playing with a couple of other bands, so we took some picnic food and headed into the Big City.  I actually don’t have a lot to say, except it was beautiful out and there were people really feeling the summer day.  CBR and I took a stroll around the park, to the fountains and to Strawberry Fields and then on the way back, they had blocked off a section of the park and it turned into a rollerskating rink.  Here are pictures. 

Biiiiicycle...biiiicycle...I want to ride my bicycle, I want to ride my biiiiike...

Biiiiicycle...biiiicycle...I want to ride my bicycle, I want to ride my biiiiike...

We hung out on the lawn people-watching and eating hummus and separated sandwiches. 

I had to take a picture of this for my mom, too.

I had to take a picture of this for my mom, too.

We walked over to the lake and I made friends with a turtle, but he kept submerging, so I couldn’t get a pic.

Some of these people are REALLY into skating...

Some of these people are REALLY into skating...

There was a cute redhead skating around and I swear I tried to take a pic from the front, but she turned around at the last minute.  I PROMISE.

CentralParkButt

Leave a Reply

