This is the greatest case of false advertising I’ve seen since I sued the movie The Neverending Story.

Posted: September 5, 2009 in Uncategorized

“Allen, you have a call on line 1.”
“Thanks, Crystal.”
“Lexus of Manhattan, this is Allen.”
“HI, ALLEN. MY NAME’S ATREYU, I NEED TO COME IN AND SEE YOU GUYS ABOUT A PRE-OWNED ES350.”
“Certainly, what time is good for you to…I’m sorry, I didn’t hear your name correctly, how do you spell that?”
“My last name is spelled H-I-S-L-O-P.”
“…Okay…and how do you spell your first name?”
“Atreyu.”
“Okay, Atreyu. Do you mind if I put you on hold for a sec, while I check my schedule?”
“Surely!” (surely?)
*puts Atreyu on hold while I laugh*
“Okay, Atreyu, how’s 11:00 am tomorrow sound for you?”
“Perfect! Now do you have a lot of cars?”
“Um, sure.”
“Rad.”
“Yes, it is rad, isn’t it.”
“See you tomorrow.”
“No problem.” *click* *turns to Rory* “There is no part of me that is surprised that someone named Atreyu would be that cheerful.”
“Huh?”
“Nevermind.”

I swear I found this on accident and was not looking for JesusFalkor.

I swear I found this on accident and was not looking for JesusFalkor.

Comments
  1. Stupidman says:

    I’m admittedly mildly drunk on sailor jerry, but, I don’t get it.

    Like

  2. yourboogieman says:

    I actually had a few beers when I wrote this originally, so right now, I don’t get it, either.

    Like

Leave a Reply

