Eeba baba beeba bada booda, Macarena…

Posted: October 7, 2009 in Uncategorized

Yesterday, I got to get up early, put my suit on, headed downtown to Wall Street and…played leapfrog.   It was myself and 15 other actors dressed as executives doing all sorts of things, from Red Light, Green Light to Red Rover to dancing the Time Warp, to the Macarena to the Cha-cha (which I got a quick lesson of from a super cute girl).   It was streaming live to a treehouse at The Armory that had press in it for some new Microsoft products (Windows 6.5, Zune HD and the updated XBOX Live).  They could send us messages with requests, too.  That’s how we ended up doing the Time Warp and having an air band (I was the cowbell).  I also got a good bit of scratch for the day and was completely worn out.  We were constantly streaming, so we rotated in and out every 10 minutes or so. 

"Oh, great lord of Commerce, hear our prayers!"

"Oh, great lord of Commerce, hear our prayers!"

I met a lot of cool people and was wiped out and exhilirated at the same time.  Then I had to come home and clean up and head back into the city to The Cornelia Cafe for Speakeasy Stories.  I was originally a bit nervous about it, but I think I was so tired, I didn’t have the energy to worry about it.  The other storytellers all had great stories and mine went rather well.  And I got paid for that, too. 

All in all, a great day.

Leave a Reply

