Stop, collaborate and listen…

Posted: October 15, 2009 in Uncategorized

I’ve started this weird love affair with rice lately.  Yes, it’s mostly because it’s cheap and I’m poor, but I’m trying to get creative.  I’ve always loved sushi (<3), but lately, I’m branching out.   I’m sure I could do without all the starch, but I’m going to try to work that off.   Hopefully, I don’t turn into a living square because of it (when I was in the army, I ate a ton of food and was always excercising and I got blocky, like a linebacker).   I know sometimes I have the same habit that CBR does, with adding everything to dishes and missing some flavors, but I made some short grain brown rice the other day with coconut oil, curry powder, peas, salt, pepper, soy sauce, honey, cumin, chili powder, muskrat (just kidding) and worstchesire.  I’ve determined either the worstchesire or the soy sauce and honey can only go in one at a time.  I was going to buy some tofu from the local bodega, but they had cubes of  it sitting in those little strawberry crate things in water, lying out open.  Fuck no.  What the hell?  Who buys those??!!? I’m sure if you’re reading this, you’re COMPLETELY ENRAPTURED with my rice obsession now, so I’ll continue (I’m sure the Huffington Post is much more entertaining, but you’re reading this now, so pay attention).   I think perhaps I’ll start trying to incorporate more vegetables and maybe start making sauces.  Next up, RICE PUDDING. 

 

Fuck, I need a girlfriend.

 

STOP BURNING MY RICE!

STOP BURNING MY RICE!

Leave a Reply

