If it ain’t broke, break it.

Posted: October 22, 2009 in Uncategorized

I’ve been musing about life and such on here for a bit now and there’s this frustration with wanting to make sure this blog is updated and also giving people something interesting to read.  Yesterday, I had a very odd day.  Only worked a half day to cover The M and got very little done while I was there.  Ivan was having his last Rolling Rock promo, so I headed to Terra Blues.  My friend, Salad, was supposed to come either with or without her boyfriend (I was still confused over that) and so was Best Something.  I decided to do my bi-annual reminder to myself of why I stopped eating fast food and got a Quarter Pounder.  I immediately felt nauseous.  Oh, that did the trick.  I got to meet Ivan’s dad (interesting guy) and sat.  And thought.  Too much.  Salad couldn’t make it and Best Something came by, but wasn’t feeling it and had to pack for her trip this weekend.   So I had nobody to clumsily try to flirt with and say stupid shit to (I do that a lot in general), besides Ivan, Dumpling and Honey (sounds like a Russian-Chinese restaurant), which actually was probably a good thing.  I made a comment about not feeling well, then I REALLY stopped feeling well.  First physically and then mentally.  I took off around 11 and on my way home, pondered.  I started realizing shit needs to CHANGE.  I came here to get things done.  I was unhappy with my life and what I had done with it and what I was doing with it.  I had a good meeting with the Human Baby last week and it gave me a bit of a charge.  I’m going to take some classes at the UCB and maybe the Magnet (I just didn’t get a good vibe from the Pit, granted, first impression, but still).  There’s a lot more than that, though.

For those of you who still read this thing, thank you, but I can’t promise much over the next few months.  I have a LOT of work to do.  Actual WORK work (I also need to start focusing on SPINE and the Education part of my job as Education/Outreach Director) and Allen work (wow, that sounds SUPER lame).  I need to start holding myself accountable for the things I don’t like about myself and I need to start trying to improve myself.  This is really starting to sound like I’m at a self-help seminar, so I’ll cut it short.  If you read this and for whatever reason, I’m not SUPER social for a bit, bear with me.  I don’t hate you.  Well, I might.  I doubt it, though.

Leave a Reply

