99.9% perspiration.

Posted: December 31, 2009 in Uncategorized

The other day, I had a bit of a meltdown.  My brain was not dealing with all that I’ve been wanting to get done and also I’m trying to be patient with myself, but it’s difficult.  I am better at being patient with other people, but when it comes to me, I get antsy.  There’s also another issue that’s been on my mind that I have to ALSO to be patient with, and I don’t want to.  I’ve ALSO been experiencing a bit of insomnia, so that didn’t help.  What this did was converge on my mind in the worst way possible.  I had to go home and play Dragon Age and try to get out of my head.  I played for a bit and I think all it did was forestall the inevitable.  I went to bed and my brain went into OVERTIME.  I started going through all of the things I want to get done, have to get done and am in the process of doing.  Somehow, this brought forth an idea that’s been working its way through my mind for a long time.  For a graphic novel.  I think that the last blog post stirred that part of my brain, because the idea has been stewing for a loooong time.  I actually don’t want to reveal too much, since it’s so raw and I want to do this.  I REALLY want to do this.

Leave a Reply

