Eye less than 3 Enn Wye

Posted: January 5, 2010 in Uncategorized

I had meant to post this about a week ago, but holiday times are bleah times for the brain, I guess.  My six month annivesary of moving to New York was December 16th.  I laid in bed (my air mattress) and thought of what’s been accomplished.  At first, I said to myself, I said, “Self, what HAVE you done? Anything?” and my self replied, “Uh, yeah, I have.”  I went through a list of personal and professional accomplishments and came up with this.

Moved across the country to New York City

Reconnected with my best and longest known friend and now live with her and the other Roomsketeers

Got a job within three days

Joined a production company and helped put on a successful show in Brooklyn

Met incredible people and made more close friends

Auditioned for a storytelling group, was asked to come back, told my story (for pay!)

Am collecting a good amount of stories of my own and am branching out to other storytelling venues

Lost 47 pounds (what?!?!?)

Have experienced some of the best food and music I’ve ever had and have taken to my new home like a fish in a pool

Started writing a short film

Came up with the idea for a graphic novel

Started writing sketches, shot scripts and am going to start filming soon

Girl (cryptic? Yes)

Had more personal, physical and emotional growth than I have in about ten years

Am just about getting financially stable again and feel like I’m making forward movement there

Do I feel like this move was good for me?  I believe the answer that best sums it up is, “You are damn right.”

Leave a Reply

