BROOKLYN BOOGIE: ONLINE.

Posted: January 24, 2010 in Uncategorized

I got my new computer.  I had NARROWLY won a Best Buy gift card at work and used the entire thing to get a PC.  It took me a sec to get up and running, but here it is.  It’s not only awesome just having a new computer in general, but it’s definitely psychologically soothing to not have to be a computer parasite in the house.  Now I can get up in the middle of the night (like I do) and…uh, check Facebook.  I mean write!  I actually did it the other night.  I also bought myself a Moleskine journal to carry around with me.  Not for my “hopes and dreams”, but more for ideas that come to me for sketches, script ideas and strange things to do with rice.  Things have been a bit slow lately in my head (been distracted, my own fault), I’m hoping to get things moving.  We’re going to be filming the first sketch this Saturday and I got invited back to do TWO Speakeasy Stories (which means I’ll definitely tell).  I went to a Moth Storyslam and there were 35 people there to tell.  The 10 who went were good, but I hate those odds to take a whole day off for.  I’ve been doing research on other storytelling groups, but it’s like looking for a marshmellow in a bowl of marshmellow fluff.  Kind of sticky.  It’s hard to tell if any of these are what they say they are.  I’m just going to have to start showing up and if it sucks, it sucks.  It’s been a weird week.  My boss, Boxer, has been out, so that’s kind of thrown me off and Boopydoo was gone for a couple days.  Freckles has been out for a few days herself, so I’m a bit offkey.  Hopefully, this week, I’ll be so busy, I’ll get back into the groove, mang.

Leave a Reply

