I. Just. Lost.

Posted: February 25, 2011 in Uncategorized

Some of you might not be privy to the evil and to the wonder that is THE GAME.  There isn’t much to it.  I don’t know who came up with it.  I don’t even know who first exposed me to it.  Probably Sam.  Simply by making this post, I am propagating the spread of THE GAME.  It’s very simple.  I have been playing THE GAME for a long time now.  I have had people tell me they don’t play anymore, but I know they are lying, because they are alive.  Rather than possibly misquote the rules of THE GAME, I will allow the magic of the internet to illuminate your asses.

I quote from a pretty good tribute site to the game, LOSETHEGAME.COM (it’s got cool spy music, too)-

Rule 1: You are playing The Game.
You, along with everyone else in the world, always is, always has been,
and always will be playing The Game. Neither awareness nor consent is required to play.

Rule 2: Every time you think about The Game, you lose.
Loss is temporary; as soon as you forget about The Game you stop losing.
The objective of The Game is to forget that it exists. Good luck.

Rule 3: Loss of The Game must be announced.
Every time you think about The Game, and hence lose, you must say so.
This is the only rule that can be broken, but do you really need to cheat..?

 

So there it is.  You are now playing THE GAME.  You can say you’re not, but even acknowledging you know about THE GAME means you are playing it.  HA! SUCKERS!

This is the face you make.

Leave a Reply

