It really was a beautiful day.

Posted: March 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

Fred Rogers died about eight years ago and I’ve thought about him quite a few times since then.  I enjoyed his show when I was young and never felt like there was anything wrong with having a friend on TV who would tell me new things and sing songs and tell stories.  Beth and Flora posted some of these facts about Mr. Rogers on their Tumblr blogs and I thought I’d share them with anyone who’s willing to read.  I wish I was more like him.

15 Reasons Mr. Rogers Was The Best Neighbor Ever.

 

I always thought he kind of looked like Rod Serling.

Comments
  1. Momo says:

    Awwwww….I had to share that link on FB. The good ones always go first…

    Like

Leave a Reply

