The Scarlet Pumpernickel flies again.

Posted: April 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

I had my last fencing class last night. At least, last for now. I got a good five introductory lessons from Brooklyn Bridge Fencing Club and I felt like I had taken a good amount away from it.  I plan on starting up again when I have more time in the summer.  I’m feeling a lot of good forward momentum, in life and on the list.  Class is going well, turned in my first essay (on dream manipulation and lucid dreaming) and am looking into piano lessons soon.  I also told a story on Sunday and plan on telling more and am working on my stand-up set (SLOWLY).  Now I need to go get my membership to the Metropolitan pool.  I can’t wait to start swimming again.  Being in the water is one of the few times I don’t feel like such a giant in the world and (besides dancing), I actually feel somewhat nimble.  I also get a good amount of exercise in, since I prefer to stay in for a long time.  Since I am part manatee.   Somehow I need to incorporate everything I’m doing into an underwater sword fight (shut up, Geoff) with a Spaniard with the soundtrack performed by me on the piano.  While…taking a math test.  Somehow.  Who knows.

Yep, just like that.

Leave a Reply

