Dollar Shave Club: Givin’ It All They Got

Posted: July 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

If you haven’t seen the awesome Dollar Shave Club commercial, HERE IT IS.

I decided to give them a try and was pleased with the product. Then tragedy struck; my handle broke. I was disheartened, but decided to write a short letter to Dollar Shave Club with this picture attached.

Nice hair, dude.

The letter was thus:

Dearest Dollar Shave Club Mucky Mucks,

 

I have recently joined your ragtag bunch of misfits and from the first month, upgraded from a measly 4x Man to the Executive Man you do not see before you.  Now, I saw your marketing and I said to myself, “Self, that’s the kind of company I can get behind.  Depending on what they had for lunch, because if it was Indian or super spicy Thai, it might be bad to be downwind.”  But I digress.  I took into account that your popularity made it difficult to maintain the amount of business you were originally prepared for, so I waited the three months you admitted was the earliest I would be graced with your product, but I did not expect this.  I DID NOT EXPECT THIS, SIRS.  Not more than a month after my initial entry into the Bad Mamajama Clean Shaven Face Club, my handle broke.  And I am not one of those Daredevil Shavers.  I was not using it to shave my head or chest or scrotum.  It was simply my face.  Granted, my jaw is a Ironclad Majestic Maw, but it is still just a face.  I have enclosed my unshaven face (I really look like a damn grouper in that picture, though) with the scraps of plastic and metal that used to be what I had dubbed “The Deforester Kelly”.  What can be done?  WHAT CAN BE DONE?

 

Not TWO DAYS LATER (keep in mind the holiday yesterday), I received a reply from Karen, The Dollar Shave Club Customer Service Matron (or at least, that’s what I’ve dubbed her).

 

Hey Allen,So sorry about that. I’ll get a new handle out to you immediately. Thank you for writing a sincere and comedic email. And great picture! If you have any further problems please let me know.

Shave On!

Karen 

 

RIGHT ON, DOLLAR SHAVE CLUB.  I mean, crappy handle, so we’ll see how this goes, but NICE customer service.  Quick, short, to the point.  This one goes out to you, DSC.

 
 
Comments
  1. fallenangie says:

    Haha..daredevil shavers..grooming contortionists..

    Like

Leave a Reply

